Connect with us


Red Sox kick off the 2018 slate as next year’s schedules released.

Rays will see the NL East during interleague play.

MLB released their 2018 season schedules on Tuesday. For the ninth season in a row, the Rays will begin at home welcoming in potential reigning AL East champs in the Boston Red Sox. The series will be a four-game set slated to begin March 29 and wrap up April 1. Tampa Bay will then head on the road for an eight-game road trip to New York, Boston, and ending in Chicago against the White Sox.

Interleague play begins on April 13 as the Phillies come to Tropicana Field to start a nine-game home stand. The Atlanta Braves come to St. Petersburg on May 8-9. The Washington Nationals host the Rays June 5-6 with then Tampa hosts the Nats on June 25-26. The usual four-game, home and home series between the Rays and Marlins turns into a six-game series of the same. July 2-4 the Rays travel to Miami and then welcome their in-state rivals July 20-22 just after the All Star Break. Speaking of the Mid-Summer Classic, it will be held July 17 from Nationals Park. The Rays interleague slate wraps up August 28-29 with a two-game series in Atlanta.

The 2018 regular season ends with 11-straight against the AL East. The Rays travel to Toronto September 20-23 before finishing the year with a seven-game home stand against the Yankees for four and Blue Jays for three.


Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *